The Judge Advocates Foundation presents its Major General William K. Suter Distinguished Judicial Service Award to a trial or appellate judge serving in the active, reserve, guard, or civilian in the Armed Services. The annual recipient of the award is selected based on military and judicial accomplishments, unquestionable integrity, and community service. The award was created in 2007 and was named after Major General Suter who served as Clerk of the U.S. Supreme Court from 1991 until his retirement in 2013.  Major General Suter is widely recognized for his commitment to the judicial community and the Armed Forces.

2023 Colonel Glen R. Hines, USMC

2022 Captain Ted Fowles, USCG

2021 Colonel Charles E. Wiedie, Jr., USAF

2020 No dinner/No award

2019 Captain Eric Price, USN

2018 Colonel Gregory Maggs, USAR

2017 Lieutenant Colonel Eugene Robison, USMC

2016 Colonel Mike Hargis, USA

2015 Captain Gary Felicetti, USCG

2014 Colonel Vance Spath, USAF

2013 No dinner/No award

2012 Colonel Daniel “Doc” Daugherty, USMC

2011 Colonel Stephen R. Henley, USA

2010 Colonel Dawn R. Eflein, USAF

2009 Captain Daniel O’Toole, USN

2008 Colonel Ralph H. Kohlmann, USMC

2007 Colonel James L. Pohl, USA

Facebook Feed
Judge Advocates Association
Judge Advocates Association1 day ago
The U.S. Army Aviation and Missile Command office at Letterkenny Army Depot, Chambersburg, PA is recruiting for an Attorney-Adviser (General), at the GS-13 level. This is a great opportunity to be part of a team supporting and equipping our Warfighters. The salary range for this position is from $112,015 per year to a max of $145,617, depending on experience. The announcement closes on October 27th.
The job announcement can be found at:
Upcoming Events

Save the Date – Jobs For JAGs 9-10 January 2024

January 10, 2023 to January 12, 2023
12:00 pm to 3:00 pm